2158f4020f35b8bcc75630c76b76dc7c
Credit: Pinterest

Chima held on to the table in his office for support. He felt as though his legs would betray him if he removed his hands from the table in front of him.

“You’re blackmailing me.” He said calmly.

“I am not blackmailing you, I am trying to convince you not to make any other decision asides helping me.” Chris replied, a smirk on his face.

“Which is the same thing as blackmailing me.”

“I cannot help the way you have chosen to see this.”

Chima nodded, he did not say anything. He busied himself with packing his things.

“I see it as bringing home to me something that I really need.”

Chima ignored him. When he was done packing, he sauntered towards the door of his office, opened it and stood by it.

Chris looked at the door and then at him, he got the message.

“You know I am going to bring in these things whether or not you give me the go ahead?”

Chima was irritated, “You will do no such thing. This is my company”.

“Our company, Chima. Our company.” He said and then stepped out.

************

They were both fully dressed but they laid in each other’s arms, Tiwa was backing Dapo while he held her close and kissed her neck gently, his arms wrapped around her waist.

“I will be a good father to your child. I promise you to love him or her like I would every other child we have together. I would go to the ends of the world to protect it like I would you. Because I love you and because my world revolves around you.”

“Is this going to be easy though? I mean it sounds easier than it really is.”

“Honestly, I don’t think it would be. Chima would not let you go easily and my life is not exactly rosy right now.”

Talking about his life, Tiwa remembered she had something to say to him. “How is it going with the Chris Owambe thing?”

“I don’t know anymore, Tiwa.” he paused then said, “Do you think your bosses might have issues with Chris they are looking for someone to settle for them?”

Tiwa did not exactly know what to say. Somehow she felt she was betraying Dapo but she could not tell him she had been told by her bosses to ensure he fully performed his duties of getting rid of Chris Owambe.

“I don’t trust them. I might be wrong but I just cannot help but feel like there is something off.”

“Maybe you should follow your heart.”

“You’re my heart.”

She chuckled, “I’m being serious here”

“So am I” He mumbled.

That caused her to laugh, then he tickled her and she laughed harder.

He kissed her gently and turned her to face him so he could kiss her further. He reached for her blouse and undid it, his fingers fondling with her nipples and driving her insane.

Her phone rang interrupting them both. It was Chima.

“Hello” She listened in silence for a few minutes and then said, “I will be right there. Just stay calm.” Then she ended the phone conversation and said to Dapo, “I have to go and take care of Chima. Something happened.”

And she was up before he could say anything.

“You’re going to leave just like that.”

She nodded, “He needs me, Dapo. You can understand, he can’t.”

He managed a smile and walked her to the door. When she was gone, he told himself what he wanted to say to her before she left, he didn’t understand. And he was tired of sharing her.

