RamblingsOfABimbo

preacher-black-and-white-silhouette

In Nigeria, Pastors know everything.

Unfortunately, nothing could be farther from the truth. Sometimes, these guys know scarce nothing about almost everything.

And no, I am not talking T.B Joshua here.

I am talking your respected man of God, the one whose prophecies actually come true, the one who wouldn’t prophecy what you can already see and the one who wouldn’t get fat on Church tithe and offering.

I am talking about that one you can trust and whom you trust.

A week ago, I followed one of my girl pals, Ola, and her mom, to Church.

It was a CAC, those types where they give you the side eye if your dress was too tight and your make up was too heavy.

Those types you literally have to remove your shoes before you enter the Pastor’s office.

I can still remember the look on an Official’s face when I…

View original post 416 more words